Testimonials

"Laurie and Terry were outstanding and I would not hesitate to recommend them. In fact, I have already recommended them to several friends. They made the sale and closing of my house as quick and painless as possible. They are an amazing team!"

2/15/17 - Sold a home in Fort Myers, FL

Michelle Patrick Olivarez

"My experience with Century 21 Sunbelt really was amazing. The whole crew did a wonderful job advertising and selling my property.  I highly recommend them to anyone who is looking to purchase or sell a property in the Cape Coral area.  They are amazing people!"

12/29/16 - Sold a single family home in 2016 for approximately $186,000 in Cape Coral, FL

Michael Alberta

"Terry and Laurie are the most knowledgeable and professional team in the Cape Coral area.  They helped us find the perfect home for our needs, and went above and beyond in helping us with our mortgage company.  We would highly recommend them for all your real estate needs.  We are most grateful for their hard work on our behalf."

11/22/16 - Bought a home in Cape Coral

Steven & Diane Edmonds

“My husband and I could not say enough great things about Laurie Carlson, her husband Terry and their team.  From the first phone call to the end at closing it was obvious they always had our best interests at heart and kept a watch out for our backs.  Laurie made numerous phone calls and recommendations on our behalf that went way above her job duties.  She never hesitates to go the extra mile with anything that she does.  I would highly recommend her and her team for any of your needs.”

9/14/16 - Bought a single family home in 2016 for approximately $125K in North Fort Myers, FL

Christina & Joe Bucek

"We decided to move to a town in Florida where we knew no one, and had never been! A friend gave us a brochure and business card ... The Carlson Team and life in Cape Coral. Everything we were told about Laurie and Terry ... great, honest, hardworking, understanding our wants ... was so true. My cold call to Laurie on a Saturday afternoon set us at ease and eager to get here. We were so pleased that they treated us like old friends. They educated us about the market, the areas and all there was to offer living here. When we finally found the right home, they walked us thru every step not forgetting anything. It was a pleasure working with such professional and knowledgeable realtors. And not to forget their Assistant, Lori Ann ... she too did a lot to make buying in Cape Coral a pleasant experience. No need to call any one but Terry and Laurie!"

09/13/2016 - rcnlen - Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $250k in Cape Coral, FL

Rick and Linda Nusser

“If you want results, you need Terry & Laurie Carlson. If you want attention to detail, you need Terry & Laurie Carlson. If you want the best, you deserve to have Terry & Laurie Carlson. This team is amazing. Terry & Laurie helped in the sale of our house within two weeks and walked us through the process every step of the way. They are professional, knowledgeable and easily accessible. We would highly recommend them (and have already)!”

03/21/2016 - peggybillpost - Sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $225K in Cape Coral, FL.

Peggy and Bill Post

"Laurie Carlson and the team were perfect for our needs!  She listened to what we needed and was more than patient as our process took more than a year.  Laurie was calm, kind and gracious throughout, reiterating that she would show us as many homes as necessary to help us find our perfect match.  She struck that perfect balance of sharing her expertise and listening to discover what was important to us…and delivering.  She also saw to it that many of the follow up details were taken care of for us … an added bonus!  We so appreciated having her in our corner.  She never made us feel anything other than the most important people in her day … a truly rare gift.  Laurie Carlson was the perfect agent for us! "  

05/15/2016 - Doyle  Purchased a Single Family home in 2016 in Cape Coral, FL

Jim & Karen Doyle

"I live in New York but had a home in Cape Coral that I needed to sell. Laurie was very instrumental in the selling of the house as well as helping me to empty out the house. She went above and beyond the call of duty. Thank you so much."

05/12/2016 - terrier1953 Sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $150K in Cape Coral, FL

Carolyn Bauer

"Terry and Laurie are great agents.  I am active duty military and out of state.  My sale had several complicated twists and turns, and honestly, I hardly felt a bump along the way.  They are experts at what they do, and were constantly in contact.  They went out of their way to personally handle every issue, including personally taking photos of a tree that fell on the house mid sale, and contributed significantly to get it removed, and squared in my absence.  Terry and Laurie and their team are dedicated and good hearted people.  Sold the house in no time, and were a joy to work with.  Absolutely the least stressful real estate transaction I've ever experienced, and they deftly catered to every single situation.  They made a complicated situation seem very easy.  I highly recommend them.”

07/25/2016 - Sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $225K in Cape Coral, FL

 

Dylan and Amelia Mullins

"I have sold many houses over many years.  Laurie and Terry Carlson are the best agents that I have ever had the pleasure of dealing with.  Very professional and conscientious.  They provided excellent services, without hesitation, to my ultimate benefit."  

08/15/2016 - bonita_grainge Sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $300K in Cape Coral, FL

Bonita Grainge

"When we decided to sell our house we would have never considered anyone other than the Carlson team.  They do what's best for their clients and I trust them 100% .  Thoughtful and professional .  In the real estate market, the Carlson team is among the absolute best and I would recommend them to anyone."

08/16/2016 - EnglishEllen Sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $175K in Cape Coral, FL

Patrick and Ellen Davis

“We were attempting to relocate to Cape Coral but circumstances forced us back north. Terry stepped in and found us a house in our desired neighborhood, at the right price. It was un-nerving to buy a house sight unseen, but he sent pictures and videos showing that this might be the one. He stood  by us and acted as our representative throughout the entire process, answered all our questions and took care of all the documentation and inspections right through closing. We feel that he is a true professional realtor in every sense of the word and we would highly recommend him and his agency to anyone.”

08/19/2016 - zuser20151001134306260  Bought a Single Family home in 2016 in Cape Coral, FL

 

Mike and Diane Matlock

"This was my first selling experience and honestly I was scared to death!  Terry and Laurie were great.  I had to sell my house long distance and they went above and beyond to take care of things.  And I have to mention Lori Ann (their wonderful assistant), she was there to help in any way with any question.  A great team that I would work with again and highly recommend."

04/29/2016 - AndreaD  Sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $170K in Cape Coral, FL

 

Andrea Denton

"Laurie & Terry Carlson go above and beyond to meet their clients expectations.  With formidable knowledge about real estate and the area, you can't go wrong.  Highly professional, kind, and working in the best interest of their clients.  Will recommend them to any of my friends/family."  

04/11/2016 - dqueen  Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $400K in Cape Coral, FL

 

 

Debbie Queen

“Our first experience with Terry was when we were searching for a winter escape from the snowy Midwest. This was so positive that we never hesitated to recommend Terry and Laurie to friends whether buying or selling. When time came to sell our condo we would not have considered calling anyone else. They are personable and professional; we trusted this team completely. No question they knew the market and they guided us well in negotiating the sale. It was clear to us they enjoyed what they did and were very good at it. Not only did Terry and Laurie represent our interests well, they went the extra mile to help us when we needed an extra pair of hands. We have bought and sold homes many times over the years and can honestly say that working with Terry and Laurie has been by far the best experience we have ever had.”

05/04/2016 - normawhisenant - Sold a Condo in 2016 for approximately $200K in Cape Coral, FL.

 

Duke and Norma Whisenant

“Terry and Laurie are the best real estate agents I have ever worked with. I had two offers on my house in the first two weeks. They took the time to explain the differences between the offers and my options. Terry and Laurie made the process of selling my home easy and I couldn't be happier.   Great people to work with and very knowledgeable about the area, the real estate business, and lending process. I highly recommend them.”

04/12/2016 - pcusinski - Sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $150K in Cape Coral, FL

 

Zaida Maldonado

“I have had the pleasure of working with both Terry and Laurie on 2 home purchases and one pending home sale. They are both very knowledgeable about the market, and extremely professional. One of my home purchases was handled from a different state and they went above and beyond to keep me informed  of the progress. I would highly recommend Terry and Laurie for any situation.”

04/07/2016 - sunstruk67 - Sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $450K in Cape Coral, FL.

 

Stephan Hollis

“An excellent team.  Professional, competent, and friendly.  Always there to answer any perceived problems.  We were Canadians selling and they were aware of the Canadian concerns and able to research and clarify the specific issues that we Canadians experience.  You must ask them about their tax and title  team.  This made the experience as pain free as one could expect.  SUPER!”

04/01/2016 - davidwalde - Sold a Condo home in 2016 for approximately $200K in Cape Coral, FL.

 

David and Sandy Walde

“We just sold our vacation home in Cape Coral using Terry and Laurie's realtor services. They went above in beyond to sell our home for us. It sold very fast and at a very good price. They always kept us updated, answered our questions right away, and were very professional. We highly recommend them.”

03/21/2016 - sandpoms - Sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $225K in Cape Coral, FL

Pete and Sandy Johnson

“This was our first home purchase and we didn't know the first thing about buying or what to expect in the process. Terry and Laurie Carlson were there every step of the way to explain everything, never pressured us or made us feel ignored. Laurie picked up the phone day or night and answered any  questions immediately no matter how big or small our concern was. We are so much more knowledgeable now on buying a home and Laurie helped us find the perfect house! If we ever need a realtor in the future we wouldn't work with anyone else, thanks for helping make our dream of owning a home come true!”

03/13/2016 - zuser20140315190556666 - Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $175K in Cape Coral, FL

“We came to Fort Myers, FL in late September 2015. Through the efforts of Terry and Laurie we were able to find a beautiful condo in a terrific area. The price was right, the condo wonderfully appointed, and had all the amenities we asked for. Terry and Laurie were relentless in their search to get us in before Christmas and they did! They walked us through the process, offer sheet, mortgage, closing and all the paperwork needed to close, a great help, since we had no idea of how the process took place in Florida. They spent a lot of time with us, returned our calls promptly, and never once got tired of all of our questions, no matter how mundane. They are wonderful to work with, honest, very professional, and also fun to talk to in general, great folks. We will recommend them to all we know, in need of a really good realtor.”

02/15/2016 - tom coyne8 - Bought a Condo home in 2015 for approximately $150K in North Fort Myers, FL

Tom and Brigitta Coyne

“Terry and Laurie were always involved, from being present when pictures were taken to make sure all was correct to both being present at our closing. They understood the market, priced the home correctly and were able to find a qualified buyer.”

01/04/2016 - voljames - Sold a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $325K in Cape Coral, FL

James and Tina Cress

“Terry and Laurie as a team are a formidable force in the SWFL real estate market!  With years of experience in the SWFL area they were familiar with every aspect of the local housing market and individual home features for the age of home I was looking to buy. They were always quick to respond to texts or calls and were always available, with little notice, to show me a new listing. Once a house was under contract, Terry and Laurie negotiated terms on my behalf and guided me through every step of the process to closing. I truly felt like Terry and Laurie had my best interests in mind and made sure every step of the process was as painless as possible.”

12/30/2015 - user8513941 - Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $150K in North Fort Myers, FL

“We highly recommend Terry and Laurie. We recently moved from NJ and worked with Terry and Laurie to find our new home.  They made the whole process easy, spent ALOT of time with us over several days, looking at ALOT of homes.  They were always professional and quickly responding to calls and emails.  They truly helped us find the right home for our family, not just selling us a house.  We will be recommending Terry and Laurie to all our family and friends!”

10/28/2015 - cmastres - Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $250K in Cape Coral, FL

Phil and Caroline Mastres

"Terry and Laurie found me my first home, in the family friendly Pelican neighborhood of beautiful Cape Coral! They are top-notch industry professionals with a personal touch. Terry and Laurie made a very intimidating process, for a first-time home buyer, both comfortable and rewarding. They exceeded my expectations at every turn. I will definitely call on Terry and Laurie again for my future real estate needs.”

10/28/2015 - ccichielo - Bought a Single Family home in 2001 in Cape Coral, FL

Steven Cichielo

“Excellent experience working with Laurie and Terry.  It wasn't easy to find the right house for us and Laurie was wonderful, kind, patient, and knowledgeable. Will definitely recommend and use again.”

10/25/2015 - klionpride - Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $225K in Alva, FL

“Laurie and Terry are a pleasure to work with. We have now bought two homes and sold one with their guidance and expertise. They are always quick to respond with texts, emails, and phone calls. They treated us as a number one priority!”

10/24/2015 - kaverygator - Sold a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $300K in Cape Coral, FL

Brian and Karla Avery

“We have worked with Terry and Laurie to purchase two homes and a condo and to sell a home.  We would definitely use them again.  They are always available, make the process understandable, listen to our needs, find what we are looking for and negotiate the best price.  Choose them and you will be working with the best.”

09/13/2015 - wilin22 - Sold a Single Family home in 2013 in Cape Coral, FL

Bill and Linda Nelson

"We have been clients of Terry & Laurie Carlson since 2003.  They have assisted us with several purchases over the years and we have recommended many of our friends to them for purchase of homes and investment properties.  We have all been impressed with their knowledge, professionalism and they take the time to know their clients and direct them to the properties that best suit their needs.  Terry & Laurie are the best brokers in the Cape Coral/Ft. Myers area!"

09/12/2015 - djaimsched - Bought a Condo for approximately $75K in Cape Coral, FL

Ed and Diane Jackson

"We have and would recommend Terry and Laurie as a great realtor team in Southwest Florida. Before purchasing our home we made 4 or 5 trips to Florida. We saw at least 50 homes in different areas.  I am sure that Laurie showed us 35 of them.  We were more than pleased with their professional leadership and knowledge of the area and its home inventory. We were very particular with the neighborhood and had a budget to work with. They never tried to pressure us to buy or showed us homes that were outside of our budget.  We always carry a few of their business cards with us.  If we were to sell our home we would list it with them."

09/12/2015 - krigla - Bought a home in 2009 in Matlacha, Bokeelia, FL 33993

Ron and Gladys Callahan

"I have bought and sold two houses from Terry and Laurie Carlson.  Even though they are not relatives of mine I consider them as family. That's how they treat you when buying and selling houses.  To me there is no other real estate agent I would trust or feel as comfortable with than these two people."

07/01/2015 - scarlson1960 - Sold a Single Family home in 2014 in Cape Coral, FL

 

Stephen Carlson

"Kathi and I have bought and sold 11 houses and 1 condo (4 in the Cape Coral area ), so we have dealt with many realtors.  Terry and Laurie are, by far, the best that we have ever dealt with.  They had our house under contract in FIVE days...simply amazing.  I can be a bit stubborn at times, but I followed their advice and I'm glad I did.  They KNOW how to sell your house (and how to help you buy the house you want).  We are so glad that we chose them to be our realtors and we highly recommend them!"

08/20/2015 - spitlervk - Sold a Single Family home in 2015 in Cape Coral, FL

Virgil Spitler

"We met Terry and Laurie when we first started exploring the Fort Myers/Cape Coral area for a home a few years ago; Laurie handled most of the showings while her husband Terry handled other clients or did the back office work. We took our time (a few years actually) and we almost gave up, but finally found a beautiful, waterfront home in NW Cape Coral that had been on the market for only a few days. We were able to see the house, make an offer, and conclude negotiations within days of leaving again for New Jersey where we currently reside. Space doesn't permit for me to give you all the details, but it has truly been an adventure. Through it all, we can credit Laurie's responsiveness, knowledge of the market, and patient expertise with our eventual success in closing on our dream home. I would highly recommend Terry and Laurie to anyone else interested in purchasing a home in Southwest Florida. They and their staff are not only great realtors, but they are great people."

08/25/2015 - strickergerardo - Bought a Single Family home in 2015 in Cape Coral, FL

Sony and Gerry Stricker

"Terry and Laurie are the best! I have purchased two homes and sold one with them. They are very professional, and their highest priority is getting you in the right home."

03/12/2015- joe2465 - Sold a Single Family home in 2014 in Cape Coral, FL

"Terry and Laurie have helped us purchase two homes and sell one home. They are extremely knowledgeable about the Southwest Florida area and gave us great advice on how to price our home and where to look for a new home. Although they are experts in this area, one thing I really liked about working with them was that they did not try to talk us into going in one direction or another. They simply gave us the information we needed and then let us make the decisions. They were always available to answer questions or show us homes. Also, they were extremely patient with us in our home purchasing process. I highly recommend them both!"

02/08/2015 - user4337511 - Sold a Single Family home in 2014 in Cape Coral, FL

"They were with us the entire time--from selling our home to buying a new one.  They took all the worry off our shoulders and kept us informed of everything that was needed. We would highly recommend them as your team."

12/19/2014 - susanchuck13 - Sold a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $350K in Cape Coral, FL

Chuck Pollack and Susan Herzog

"My wife and I worked with Laurie to purchase our first property in Cape Coral and were very pleased with the professional and kind service she provided us. She represented our interests completely and worked tirelessly to find just the right property for our new home.  A few years later we worked with Laurie and Terry to sell our property and the experience was stress free and they found the right buyer very quickly who met our needs and were qualified purchasers. With both the purchasing and selling processes, they were efficient and professional, making both experiences positive ones.  They performed with the utmost integrity and they have our total confidence. We wouldn't consider purchasing or selling property in southwest Florida without consulting with these two pros who know the market thoroughly. I would not hesitate recommending them to anyone wanting to buy or sell their home in the Cape Coral and surrounding areas."

12/11/2014 - chunt51 - Sold a Single Family home in 2004 in Cape Coral, FL

Chet and Lynn Hunt

"Here is my story about the Carlson's.  My husband and I moved to Cape Coral for work.  We didn't know anyone and needed to build a home.  Just by chance we walked into The Carlson's office and Laurie had floor duty.  The rest is history.  We built on one of the best lots in one of the best area's because of them.  Four years later we contacted the Carlson's to sell the house and they sold it for far more than we ever could have dreamed.  The Carlson's are professional, they have integrity, they have the ability to LISTEN to what the client's needs are.  In all my years of running a business this Team of Two is my recommendation to anyone buying or selling real-estate."

12/10/2014 - user50912303 - Sold a home in 2004

Lynn Hunt

"One of the BEST teams in the business - years of experience, professionalism and excellent communication with clients and all parties in a transaction - you can't do better!!!"

11/26/2014 - katcall60 - Bought a Single Family home in 2005 in Cape Coral, FL

"Terry and Laurie were highly recommended to my wife and I by a colleague. My wife and I were relocating from New Jersey for a job, and did not know much about the area with regards to family friendly neighborhoods, schools, access to shops and recreation, etc.  We were truly lucky to be represented by Terry and Laurie. They worked hard to find the perfect home/community for our family, accommodating our schedules and keeping our best interests at heart.  They were truly our advocates from viewing properties through to the closing. We highly recommend Terry and Laurie to any prospective home buyer....you will be in excellent hands."

11/14/2014 - tandc1015 - Bought a Single Family home in 2014 in Fort Myers, FL

Tom and Charlene Coyne

"I cannot say enough about how wonderful Terry's help and expertise helped us to find the perfect home for our family. We were not in the area and Terry went over and above expectations in review multiple listing to meet our multiple requirements. Terry and Laurie are the go to people if you want expert friendly agents to find your perfect home."

11/06/2014 - gerimitchel - Bought a Single Family home in 2013 for approximately $225K in Cape Coral, FL

Geri Mitchell

"Terry and Laurie are realtors who make this major event in life -- whether buying or selling -- a wonderful process. My husband and I were living in California and wanted to move to Florida -- mainly to boat and enjoy the warm weather. As most people do today, I began searching for homes on the internet. I found a home that interested me and Terry was the listing agent -- I called. Not knowing what Cape Coral had to offer, Terry quickly explained the area and all about the fresh/gulf access canals. We weren't exactly sure where we wanted to look, so he made appointments with other real estate agents in surrounding areas, so we could narrow down our decision -- which we did and are very happy here. Since our experience was so positive, we recommended them to two other couples; one couple also purchased their home from the Carlson's and the other couple bought and sold their home -- and then bought another. They're terrific people -- and realtors."

11/06/2014 - nandrhepburn - Bought a Single Family home in 2003 for approximately $300K in Cape Coral, FL

Rob and Nancy Hepburn

"Bought a home sight unseen after visiting many properties. Terry and Laurie were incredibly helpful in finding and providing all the information I needed to make my purchase - I was totally happy with the house when I finally saw it in person ... after the closing ...  They have been very helpful when I call or text since then - as an out-of-state owner one always needs folks to help - they always do - that is truly exceptional.  Guaranteed ... if I sell my house the listing goes with them - they have earned my trust and confidence in their work and the outcomes."

11/03/2014 - unionleo - Bought a Single Family home in 2009 for approximately $150K in Cape Coral, FL

Leo and Susan Canty

"They are so attentive to your needs and extremely knowledgeable in terms of the market.  In a potentially stressful endeavor such as purchasing/selling a home it is such a relief to find people like Terry and Laurie who make the whole transaction an enjoyable one!"

09/26/2014 - jagerue - Sold a home in 2013

Jackie Gerue

"While Terry and Laurie didn't sell us a home they were instrumental in finding a nice home for our friends and did it quickly and in a very professional manner. They, our friends from Indianapolis, were visiting us in Cape Coral and wanted to buy a home here. Terrie and Laurie came HIGHLY RECOMMENDED to me from our good friends and neighbors and it turned out FANTASTIC for ALL parties involved! I would recommend the Carlson's to anyone interested in Finding their DREAM HOME in our area! They will WORK "WITH" you and "FOR" you to FIND what you LIKE!"

09/14/2014 - rbrandics - Bought a home in 2014.

 

 

Ron and Helen Brandich

"Terry and Laurie were outstanding. They were able to understand our concerns and had most of our questions answered before we could ask. They are true professionals and take extreme pride in what they do andhow it is presented. They know how to keep you calm and relaxed even when things just about pushed you over the edge. They were always willing to go that extra step. We can't think of anything we would have changed regarding not only our sale of our home but the purchase of our new home. They knocked it out of the park and we are so thankful."

10/22/2013 - pattiho724 - Sold a home in 2013

 

Dave and Patti Wheaton

"This most recent purchase of a home is the second home we've purchased with Terry and Laurie's help and they sold one home for us. I can honestly say that we were pleased and amazed with the hard work and dedication both Terry and Laurie bring to every dealing. I cannot say enough good things about their work ethic, effort and dedication to doing the very best they can for you!  I recommend them to anyone and everyone that I hear is looking to buy and/or sell a home.  Awesome, wonderful, caring, hard-working, dedicated, the list goes on and on!  Also, they're very nice!!"

06/18/2013 - user5744805 - Sold a home in 2013

 

user5744805

"We were out of state buyers and did not know any local real estate agents. We took a chance with Laurie and Terry as they were the listing agent for a property we wanted to see. And we are glad we did! They are two of the hardest working, non pushy real estate agents that my wife and I have ever used. They quickly responded to ALL our questions (by text, email or verbal) and really made the buying process a breeze.  My wife and I liked their service so much that we joked that if we bought a place in our state (and if they were licensed in our state) we would use them again instead of someone local. They are that good."

03/04/2012 - joelowe - Bought a home in 2012.

 

Joe Lowe

"Terry is great to work with. Have had couple transactions with him last year and again this year. Very professional and knowledgeable on the housing market and the area. Highly recommend him to anyone who is looking for a agent to work with either to buy or to sell."

08/16/2011 - SheffieldGarden - Sold a Single Family home in 2010 for approximately $150K in Cape Coral, FL.

 

SheffieldGarden

"Terry & Laurie Carlson listed my home for sale last summer. Terry did an awesome job of putting together a movie of all parts of the house and property. They also provided excellent brochures to hand to prospective buyers. Did an excellent job of advertising my property as well. I couldn't be more pleased with the service, the follow up and their professionalism. Did a GREAT job!"

08/09/2011 - globro - Sold a home in 2011

 

 

Gloria Brown